Reflections

So, You ready for Christmas?

IMG_2329So, you ready for Christmas???

Not only have I been asked this question multiple times this month, I have even asked it! What is that all about anyhow? 

What often times is just a way to fill quiet space with a more or less redundant question, has caused me to ponder a bit this year.  In the quietness of my morning I started thinking about being “ready for Christmas”.  Usually my answer is a resounding “NO!!”  – I’ve got presents to wrap, presents to buy, presents to mail, a house to clean, groceries to buy, cards to sign, address and mail – the list is unending.  But, am I ready for Christmas, ready to celebrate the birth of my Savior? – You betcha!  Every day, all day long I am ready and looking forward to celebrating the day that changed the world and me for all eternity.

Next time someone asks you if you are ready for Christmas surprise them with a resounding “YES!, I am always ready to celebrate the birth of Jesus” – It is fun to watch the reactions and who knows maybe you will have the opportunity to share why that is so important to you.

Merry Christmas!!

Standard

2 thoughts on “So, You ready for Christmas?

Leave a comment